A home gym power rack can anchor a strength setup, but the right choice depends on whether you value straightforward barbell training, integrated cables, or a broader all-in-one station. I’d name the HULKFIT Power Rack with Lat Pulldown as the best overall pick in this lineup for combining rack work with a useful cable option. The CAP Barbell Power Rack is a simpler choice for lifters who want a focused rack, while the MAJOR FITNESS F22 stands out for a dual-pulley approach. The main tradeoffs are footprint, setup complexity, attachment flexibility, and how much of the rack’s added equipment you’ll actually use. Read on for the full breakdown, buying advice, and answers to common selection questions.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The roundup divides into two clear camps: focused barbell racks such as the CAP Barbell model and feature-rich cages with pulleys or other integrated training stations.
- Cable systems are the biggest differentiator. Dual-pulley and crossover designs add exercise variety, but they also make footprint, setup, and everyday access more important.
- HULKFIT is the best overall fit for a balanced setup because its rack-and-lat-pulldown concept serves both barbell and cable training without making the comparison hinge on a Smith machine or crossover station.
- MAJOR FITNESS F22 and GOIMU DP01 appear twice in the supplied lineup. They represent duplicate entries rather than separate models, so buyers should compare the exact listing and configuration before treating them as distinct options.
- More attachments do not automatically mean better value. A simpler rack can make more sense for barbell-first lifters, while a cable-heavy model suits people who will regularly use those stations and have room for them.
| HULKFIT Power Rack with Lat Pulldown | ![]() | Best Accessory Bundle | Frame: 50 × 50 mm powder-coated steel, 1.5 mm thick | Static capacity: 1,800 lbs | Footprint: 16.15 sq ft | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sportsroyals Multi-Function Power Rack with Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Documented Cable Capacity | Model: RK2 | Frame dimensions: 61.6 × 56.0 × 82.6 in | Frame: 50 × 50 mm steel square frame, 1.5 mm thick | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Training With a Partner | Static weight capacity: 1,600 lbs | Frame material: 14-gauge alloy steel | Frame dimensions: 68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 in (D × W × H) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dual Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Fine-Grained Adjustability | Model: DP01 | Weight capacity: 2,000 lbs | Footprint: 17.88 sq ft | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| JELENS S11 Power Cage – 2000 lb Multi-Function Rack with Lat Pulldown and Adjustable Pulley System | ![]() | Best Compact High-Capacity Pick | Model: S11 | Weight capacity: 2,000 lbs | Dimensions: 57.5 × 44.5 × 79.7 in (L × W × H) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Shared Training | Frame: 2 × 3-inch, 14-gauge steel | Static capacity: 1,600 pounds | Dimensions: 68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 inches (D × W × H) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dual Cable Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Precise Rack Adjustments | Frame tubing: 2 × 2 inches | Weight capacity: 2,000 pounds | Footprint: 17.88 square feet | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| pooboo P43 Multifunctional Power Cage with Smith Machine and Cable System | ![]() | Best for Attachment Variety | Rack weight capacity: 2,000 pounds | Cable system capacity: 1,000 pounds | Attachments: More than 20 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GOIMU R1-V4 Power Cage Rack with Cable System | ![]() | Best Bundle with Bench | Frame: 2 × 2-inch alloy steel | Rack capacity: 2,000 pounds | Bench capacity: 1,000 pounds | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Mikolo F4 2.0 Power Cage with Dual-Track Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Pin-Selected Cable Work | Frame dimensions: 50 × 50 mm alloy steel | Static capacity: 1,200 pounds | Integrated weight stack: 100 pounds | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ULTRA FUEGO UF-896 Multi-Functional Power Cage with Pulley System | ![]() | Best Attachment Variety | Model: UF-896 | Frame material: Steel | Steel thickness: 1.5 mm | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CAP Barbell Power Rack with Pull-Up Bar | ![]() | Best Basic Rack | Model: FM-CS7000F | Material: Alloy steel | Dimensions: 45.67 × 50.79 × 85.43 in | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Mikolo HR05 Power Cage with Independent Dual Pulley System | ![]() | Best for Independent Cable Training | Maximum capacity: 2,000 lbs | Gross weight: 205 lbs | Pulley system: Independent dual pulleys, 1:1 ratio | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Mikolo K6 Power Cage with Cable Crossover System | ![]() | Best All-in-One Home Gym Package | Model: K6 | Weight capacity: 1,500 lbs | Frame weight: 230 lbs | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MAJOR FITNESS Drone3 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System | ![]() | Best for High-Capacity Training | Weight capacity: 2,500 lbs | Frame: 2 × 2-inch commercial-grade steel | Pulley ratios: 2:1 and 1:1 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| home gym power rack | Warranty |
|---|---|
| HULKFIT Power Rack with Lat Pu | 1 year |
| Sportsroyals Multi-Function Po | 1 year |
| MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack w | 1 year |
| GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dua | 2 years |
| JELENS S11 Power Cage | 1 year |
| MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack w | 1 year |
| GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dua | 2 years |
| pooboo P43 Multifunctional Pow | 1 year for frame and accessories |
| GOIMU R1-V4 Power Cage Rack wi | 2 years |
| Mikolo F4 2.0 Power Cage with | 2 years |
| ULTRA FUEGO UF-896 Multi-Funct | 2 years |
| CAP Barbell Power Rack with Pu | 30 days |
| Mikolo HR05 Power Cage with In | — |
| Mikolo K6 Power Cage with Cabl | — |
| MAJOR FITNESS Drone3 Power Rac | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
HULKFIT Power Rack with Lat Pulldown
I’d shortlist the HULKFIT for buyers who want varied workouts from one rack without piecing together attachments. It includes a pulley system, pull-up bar, dip bars, and 360° landmine, plus storage pegs and a broad selection of cable accessories. That gives it a wider out-of-the-box setup than the JELENS S11, whose listed accessories are extensive but don’t include dip bars. HULKFIT also states a 1,800 lb static capacity, though that figure should not be confused with a working or pulley load limit: its cable capacity is not specified. The 16.15-square-foot footprint is relatively contained for an all-in-one rack, but the two-box shipment may arrive separately, and the one-year warranty is shorter than the GOIMU DP01’s two years. I’d choose it for accessory variety, not for a clearly documented cable rating.
Pros:- Combines a rack, pulley system, pull-up bar, dip bars, and landmine
- Includes a broad set of cable and rack accessories, plus storage pegs
- States a 1,800 lb static capacity
- Assembly instructions and an installation video are provided
Cons:- Pulley system weight capacity is not specified
- Ships in two boxes that may arrive separately
- One-year warranty is shorter than the GOIMU DP01’s two-year coverage
Best for: Home lifters who want a rack, pulley station, dip setup, and landmine with many accessories included from the start.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated pulley weight limit, a longer warranty, or a rack for a very small room.
- Frame:50 × 50 mm powder-coated steel, 1.5 mm thick
- Static capacity:1,800 lbs
- Footprint:16.15 sq ft
- Dimensions:47.64 × 53.54 × 81.5 in
- Exercise range:15+ exercises
- Included accessories:Lat pulldown bar, cable bar, T-bar, J-hooks, safety rods, landmine, barbell clamps, pull-up frame, dip bars, tricep rope, storage pegs, and S hooks
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the HULKFIT if you value a generous included accessory set more than a published pulley limit or longer warranty.”
Sportsroyals Multi-Function Power Rack with Pulley System
The Sportsroyals RK2 stands out for shoppers who want a broad exercise menu and clearer pulley specifications. Its 500 lb cable capacity and upper and lower pulleys give buyers more useful load information than the HULKFIT, whose pulley limit is not listed. The rack also supports pull-ups, dips, landmine work, rows, and rack lifts, with 14 height settings to adapt the setup to different movements. Its 1,200 lb maximum support capacity is lower than the stated figures for the GOIMU DP01 and JELENS S11, so I’d favor those alternatives for buyers prioritizing the highest listed rack capacity. At 150 lbs, the Sportsroyals is substantial enough to require planning during assembly; the maker recommends two or three people, and its two boxes may arrive on different days.
Pros:- Upper and lower pulleys with a stated 500 lb cable capacity
- Includes many attachments, including dip stands, landmine, foot board, and ankle strap
- Offers 14 adjustable height levels
- Compatible with both 1-inch standard and 2-inch Olympic plates
Cons:- Maximum support capacity of 1,200 lbs is below the listed capacities of the GOIMU DP01 and JELENS S11
- Assembly is recommended for two or three people
- Ships in two boxes that may arrive on different days
Best for: Lifters who want upper and lower cable stations, varied attachments, and a published cable capacity for planning workouts.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing the highest stated rack capacity, one-person assembly, or a one-box delivery.
- Model:RK2
- Frame dimensions:61.6 × 56.0 × 82.6 in
- Frame:50 × 50 mm steel square frame, 1.5 mm thick
- Rack weight:150 lbs
- Maximum support capacity:1,200 lbs
- Cable capacity:500 lbs
- Pulley system and adjustments:Upper and lower pulleys; 14 adjustable height levels
- Plate compatibility:1-inch standard and 2-inch Olympic plates
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Pick the Sportsroyals RK2 if a stated cable capacity and broad attachment set matter more than a higher listed rack capacity.”
MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System
I’d rank the MAJOR FITNESS F22 for households where two people want to use cable stations at once. Its 2:1 dual-pulley system is designed for simultaneous training, a meaningful distinction from the Sportsroyals RK2’s upper-and-lower pulley arrangement. The F22 also combines a power rack with a cable crossover, so it can replace separate stations when floor space is limited. Its 1,600 lb static capacity is below the GOIMU DP01’s stated 2,000 lbs, while the 243 lb unit weight makes delivery, setup, and later relocation more demanding than the lighter Sportsroyals. The dual-triangle base is designed to provide stability without floor bolting, but the rack still needs substantial room overhead and around its frame. This is a specialized pick for shared training, not the simplest choice for a solo lifter seeking a lighter rack.
Pros:- Dual 2:1 pulleys support simultaneous training
- Combines a power rack and cable crossover in one unit
- Includes J-hooks, safety arms, landmine, dip bars, and other attachments
- Dual-triangle base is designed for stability without floor bolting
Cons:- At 243 lbs, it may be difficult to set up or relocate
- Requires substantial floor and ceiling space
- Its 1,600 lb static capacity is below the GOIMU DP01’s stated 2,000 lbs
Best for: Couples or training partners who want independent cable work alongside a power rack in one home-gym unit.
Not ideal for: Solo lifters with limited setup help, frequent movers, or buyers who prioritize the highest listed static capacity.
- Static weight capacity:1,600 lbs
- Frame material:14-gauge alloy steel
- Frame dimensions:68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 in (D × W × H)
- Item weight:243 lbs
- Pulley ratio:2:1
- Included components:Power rack, J-hooks, safety arms, foot pedals, landmine, T-bar, dip bars, lat pulldown, cable bars, and band pegs
- Color:Khaki
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the F22 when two users need concurrent cable training and you have room and help to set up its heavy frame.”
GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dual Pulley System
The GOIMU DP01 is my pick for lifters who want many ways to position both rack and cable work. It lists 29 J-hook and safety-bar adjustment points spaced one inch apart, plus 31 cable height options, giving it more documented setup flexibility than the 14 height levels on the Sportsroyals RK2. Independent dual pulleys and a 2:1 ratio add cable-training options, while the 2,000 lb stated capacity is the highest listed among these five products. Its 17.88-square-foot footprint is larger than the JELENS S11 at 12.5 square feet, so the S11 is a better fit when floor area is the main constraint. The DP01’s description doesn’t say whether weights are included, and expanding its setup may call for additional attachments. I’d prioritize it for adjustment range and stated capacity, not minimum footprint.
Pros:- Lists 29 J-hook and safety-bar adjustment points at 1-inch intervals
- Provides 31 cable height options and independent dual pulleys
- States a 2,000 lb weight capacity
- Two-year warranty is longer than the one-year coverage listed for HULKFIT and Sportsroyals
Cons:- Its 17.88-square-foot footprint is larger than the JELENS S11’s 12.5 square feet
- The description does not specify whether weights are included
- Additional attachments may be needed to expand the setup
Best for: Lifters who frequently change rack and cable positions and want a cage with extensive documented adjustment options.
Not ideal for: Small-room gym owners who need the smallest footprint or buyers who expect weight plates to come with the rack.
- Model:DP01
- Weight capacity:2,000 lbs
- Footprint:17.88 sq ft
- Interior training space:47.64 in
- Cable ratio:2:1
- Cable height options:31
- J-hook and safety bar adjustment points:29, spaced 1 inch apart
- Frame:2 × 2 in steel tubing
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose the DP01 if precise rack and cable positioning and a high stated capacity outweigh a smaller footprint or included weights.”
JELENS S11 Power Cage – 2000 lb Multi-Function Rack with Lat Pulldown and Adjustable Pulley System
The JELENS S11 makes the strongest case for buyers balancing a tight floor plan with a high stated rack capacity. Its listed 12.5-square-foot footprint is notably smaller than the GOIMU DP01’s 17.88 square feet, while both state a 2,000 lb capacity. The S11 pairs that compact layout with an integrated lat pulldown and adjustable pulley system, plus a landmine and storage racks, reducing the need to add separate stations. Compared with the HULKFIT, it publishes a more specific footprint, but its listed attachment set does not include dip bars. The description also doesn’t give a pulley load limit, so buyers who need that figure may prefer the Sportsroyals RK2, which specifies 500 lbs. The one-year warranty and two-box assembly are further tradeoffs; its compact footprint does not make setup effortless or the rack suitable for every small room.
Pros:- States a 2,000 lb weight capacity
- Listed footprint is 12.5 sq ft, smaller than the GOIMU DP01’s 17.88 sq ft
- Includes an integrated lat pulldown and adjustable pulley system
- Includes a landmine, safety rods, J-hooks, and counterweight storage racks
Cons:- Pulley weight capacity is not specified
- Assembly can take time, and the two boxes may arrive separately
- One-year warranty is shorter than the GOIMU DP01’s two-year warranty
Best for: Home lifters who want a stated 2,000 lb capacity, integrated cable work, and a smaller listed footprint than the GOIMU DP01.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a published pulley load limit, included dip bars, or a rack that requires no assembly planning.
- Model:S11
- Weight capacity:2,000 lbs
- Dimensions:57.5 × 44.5 × 79.7 in (L × W × H)
- Footprint:12.5 sq ft
- Material:Alloy steel, 50 × 50 mm steel pipes
- Included components:Lat pulldown bar, cable bar, T-bar, pull-down bar, 2 J-hooks, 2 safety rods, 360° landmine, and 4 counterweight racks with clamps
- Color:Black
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the S11 if you need a compact listed footprint and high stated rack capacity, but can accept an unspecified pulley limit.”
MAJOR FITNESS F22 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System
The F22’s independent 2:1 pulleys give it a clear advantage for households where two people may train at once: each side can be used separately, alongside the rack’s barbell stations. Its 2 × 3-inch, 14-gauge frame and stated 1,600-pound static capacity make it a substantial all-in-one setup, while the included dip bars, landmine, T-bar, and lat-pulldown parts broaden the exercise menu without requiring a separate cable station. Compared with the GOIMU DP01, the F22 has a wider listed frame and a specified 243-pound item weight, but the DP01 claims a higher capacity and has more rack adjustment points. The tradeoff is the F22’s 68.9 × 55.5-inch footprint and heavy assembly; its one-year warranty is also shorter than the DP01’s two years.
Pros:- Independent 2:1 pulleys allow separate cable work and simultaneous training.
- Combines a power rack with a broad set of included attachments.
- 2 × 3-inch, 14-gauge frame and stated 1,600-pound static capacity.
- Integrated hooks provide a place to store accessories.
Cons:- At 243 pounds, assembly and repositioning may be difficult.
- Its 68.9 × 55.5-inch footprint can crowd smaller home gyms.
- One-year warranty is shorter than the GOIMU DP01’s two-year coverage.
Best for: Households that want two independent cable stations and a full rack in one setup, with enough floor space for a 68.9 × 55.5-inch unit.
Not ideal for: People with tight workout rooms or anyone who expects to move the rack often; its 243-pound weight and listed dimensions make placement a serious commitment.
- Frame:2 × 3-inch, 14-gauge steel
- Static capacity:1,600 pounds
- Dimensions:68.9 × 55.5 × 82.5 inches (D × W × H)
- Item weight:243 pounds
- Pulley ratio:2:1
- Included attachments:J-hooks, safety arms, foot pedals, landmine, T-bar, dip bars, lat pulldown, cable bars, and band pegs
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the F22 if shared cable training and an extensive included attachment set matter more than a smaller footprint or longer warranty.”
GOIMU DP01 Power Cage with Dual Cable Pulley System
The DP01 suits lifters who want a full cage and independent dual cables without giving up fine positioning options. Its 29 J-hook and safety-bar adjustment points are spaced one inch apart, making it easier to line up rack settings for different lifts than a setup with fewer adjustment positions. The stated 17.88-square-foot footprint is useful for space planning, though its 47.64-inch interior training space may feel close during wider movements. Compared with the MAJOR FITNESS F22, the DP01 lists a higher 2,000-pound capacity and a longer two-year warranty, while the F22 specifies a heavier 2 × 3-inch frame and includes a longer list of attachments. The DP01’s 2 × 2-inch tubing and possible need for additional accessories make it a more focused option than a fully accessorized package.
Pros:- Independent pulleys support unilateral cable exercises and partner training.
- 29 J-hook and safety-bar positions spaced one inch apart.
- Stated 2,000-pound capacity and two-year warranty.
- Listed 17.88-square-foot footprint helps with space planning.
Cons:- The 47.64-inch interior training space may constrain some movements.
- Additional attachments may be needed to broaden the setup.
- Uses 2 × 2-inch tubing, rather than the F22’s specified 2 × 3-inch frame.
Best for: Home lifters who want a dual-cable cage with closely spaced rack adjustments and a defined footprint for room planning.
Not ideal for: Lifters who need generous interior clearance or want a large attachment set included from the start; the cage lists 47.64 inches of interior space and may need add-ons.
- Frame tubing:2 × 2 inches
- Weight capacity:2,000 pounds
- Footprint:17.88 square feet
- Interior training space:47.64 inches
- Pulley ratio:2:1
- Cable height options:31
- J-hook and safety-bar adjustment points:29, spaced 1 inch apart
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Pick the DP01 if adjustment range and a stated compact footprint take priority over a larger interior or a more complete attachment bundle.”
pooboo P43 Multifunctional Power Cage with Smith Machine and Cable System
The P43 is the attachment-heavy choice in this group, with more than 20 included attachments and a stated 2,000-pound rack capacity. That breadth can reduce the need to build a home gym accessory by accessory, covering movements such as pulldowns, rows, dips, and landmine work. Its cable system is listed at up to 1,000 pounds, but the supplied details do not specify pulley ratio, frame dimensions, or exact package contents across versions. Compared with the GOIMU DP01, the P43 advertises a much larger attachment count and a higher cable-system capacity, while the DP01 provides specific adjustment-point and footprint figures that make fit easier to judge. Buyers should also check which version they are ordering: some accessories, including an Olympic barbell and training handles, are exclusive to the P43-Pro. It ships in two packages and has a one-year warranty.
Pros:- More than 20 attachments support a wide range of exercises.
- Stated rack capacity of 2,000 pounds.
- Cable system capacity is listed at up to 1,000 pounds.
- Combines rack, cable, dip, row, and landmine training options.
Cons:- Some listed accessories are exclusive to the P43-Pro version.
- Ships in two packages, which may arrive separately.
- The supplied specifications do not state assembled dimensions or pulley ratio.
Best for: Home gym builders who want a broad selection of strength-training attachments and are willing to verify which items come with their chosen version.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need exact assembled dimensions, want a clearly specified pulley ratio, or expect every advertised accessory to come with the standard P43.
- Rack weight capacity:2,000 pounds
- Cable system capacity:1,000 pounds
- Attachments:More than 20
- Material:Heavy-duty steel
- Warranty:1 year for frame and accessories
- Shipping:Ships in two packages
Our verdict“Choose the P43 if attachment variety is your priority and you are prepared to confirm the package contents before ordering.”
GOIMU R1-V4 Power Cage Rack with Cable System
The R1-V4 stands apart by including a bench rated for 1,000 pounds alongside its cage, pulley system, and more than 30 accessories. That bundled bench can help buyers assemble a usable training station with fewer separate purchases, while the rack’s stated 2,000-pound capacity covers the core cage role. Its pulley capacity is listed at 1,200 pounds, but the provided data does not give assembled dimensions, so room fit is harder to judge than with the GOIMU DP01, which lists both footprint and interior space. The R1-V4 also ships in five packages, making delivery and inventory checks more involved than the P43’s two-package shipment. Its two-year warranty is a plus, but the large accessory count and bundled bench matter most to buyers who will use them; others may prefer a simpler rack with clearer sizing details.
Pros:- Includes a bench rated for 1,000 pounds.
- More than 30 accessories support varied strength exercises.
- Stated rack capacity of 2,000 pounds and pulley capacity of 1,200 pounds.
- Two-year warranty and installation instructions with videos.
Cons:- Ships in five packages, complicating delivery and parts checks.
- No assembled dimensions are provided in the supplied specifications.
- The extensive bundle may be unnecessary for buyers who already own a bench and attachments.
Best for: New home gym owners who want a bench, cable system, and a large accessory bundle in one purchase and can accommodate multi-package delivery.
Not ideal for: Buyers with strict room limits or those who need to confirm rack fit before ordering; assembled dimensions are not provided in the supplied product details.
- Frame:2 × 2-inch alloy steel
- Rack capacity:2,000 pounds
- Bench capacity:1,000 pounds
- Pulley system capacity:1,200 pounds
- Accessories:More than 30
- Warranty:2 years
- Shipping:Ships in five packages
Our verdict“The R1-V4 makes the most sense for buyers starting from scratch who value a bundled bench and accessories more than precise space-planning details.”
Mikolo F4 2.0 Power Cage with Dual-Track Pulley System
The F4 2.0 is the clearest choice here for people who want cable work without loading separate plates for every set: its integrated 100-pound weight stack supports pin-selected adjustments, and the dual-track system uses steel guide rods. That convenience comes with a more modest listed capacity than the GOIMU DP01 or pooboo P43: the F4 2.0 is rated for 1,200 pounds static, with cable capacity listed at 500 pounds. Its 27 height positions and five leg hold-down settings help tailor cable movements, especially pulldowns, to different users. Unlike the DP01’s independent pulleys, the supplied F4 details emphasize its stack and dual-track design rather than simultaneous two-person use. The cage also needs substantial room, and a bench, barbell, and plates may not be included with every configuration.
Pros:- Integrated 100-pound stack allows quick pin-selected resistance changes.
- Dual-track pulley system uses steel guide rods and aircraft cables rated to 500 pounds.
- 27 height positions and five leg hold-down positions support exercise adjustments.
- Combines rack, cable row, dip, and landmine functions.
Cons:- Static capacity is 1,200 pounds, below the stated capacities of the DP01 and P43.
- Cable capacity is listed at 500 pounds, below the F22’s stated rack capacity.
- Bench, barbell, and optional plates are not included in every configuration, and the cage needs substantial space.
Best for: Cable-focused home lifters who want quick pin-selected resistance and adjustable leg support for pulldowns without handling loose plates for each cable set.
Not ideal for: People prioritizing the highest stated rack or cable capacity, simultaneous independent cable training, or a setup that includes a bench and barbell in every configuration.
- Frame dimensions:50 × 50 mm alloy steel
- Static capacity:1,200 pounds
- Integrated weight stack:100 pounds
- Cable capacity:500 pounds
- Pulley system:Dual-track with steel guide rods
- Height positions:27
- Leg hold-down positions:5
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose the F4 2.0 if fast weight-stack adjustments and cable comfort matter more than higher capacity claims or a complete bench-and-barbell package.”
ULTRA FUEGO UF-896 Multi-Functional Power Cage with Pulley System
I’d pick the UF-896 for lifters who want a full cage and plenty of exercise options without piecing together attachments separately. Its pulley setup comes with a lat pulldown bar, tricep rope, ankle strap, T-bar, and cable handles, while the rack also includes dip bars, a landmine, safety bars, and storage pegs. That breadth makes it more adaptable than the CAP Barbell Power Rack, which focuses on a simpler rack-and-pull-up-bar setup. The tradeoff is its 63 × 47-inch footprint: it needs a dedicated training area, and its steel is listed at 1.5 mm rather than the thicker tubing specified for some heavier-duty options. The stated 1,002-pound capacity and two-year warranty add reassurance, but the rack ships in two boxes, so delivery may arrive in separate packages.
Pros:- Broad attachment selection supports cable, landmine, dip, and barbell exercises
- Includes adjustable J-hooks and safety bars for in-rack lifting
- Stated 1,002-pound weight capacity
- Two-year manufacturer warranty
Cons:- 63 × 47-inch footprint calls for substantial floor space
- Listed 1.5 mm steel thickness is a potential concern for buyers prioritizing heavier-gauge construction
- Ships in two boxes, which may arrive separately
Best for: Home lifters who want a full cage with cable work, dips, landmine training, and included attachments in one setup.
Not ideal for: People with a tight workout area or buyers who want a compact rack with only essential barbell features.
- Model:UF-896
- Frame material:Steel
- Steel thickness:1.5 mm
- Upright dimensions:50 × 50 mm
- Hole spacing:4 in
- Weight capacity:1,002 lbs
- Dimensions:63 × 47 × 82.8 in
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Choose the UF-896 if included exercise attachments matter more to you than saving floor space.”
CAP Barbell Power Rack with Pull-Up Bar
The CAP Barbell Power Rack suits buyers who want a straightforward station for barbell lifts and pull-ups, without paying for a cable system they may rarely use. It has J-cup catches, a pull-up bar, and built-in weight storage, while double-gusseted uprights are intended to add stability. Compared with the attachment-rich ULTRA FUEGO UF-896, this is a much simpler training setup; that can mean fewer parts and less workout complexity, but it also rules out included pulley and dip work. Its recommended maximum capacity is 500 pounds, so lifters planning very heavy training may prefer a rack with a higher stated limit, such as the MAJOR FITNESS Drone3. The 54-pound listed weight keeps the rack lighter than many multi-station systems, though its footprint remains substantial and the 30-day warranty is notably short.
Pros:- Includes a pull-up bar, J-cup catches, and weight storage
- Double-gusseted uprights are designed to add stability
- Powder-coated finish and zinc hardware
- Listed weight of 54 pounds is lighter than many multi-station racks
Cons:- Recommended maximum capacity is 500 pounds
- 30-day warranty is short
- Large footprint despite its basic feature set
Best for: Barbell beginners and intermediate lifters who need a pull-up bar, J-cups, and weight storage without a built-in cable station.
Not ideal for: Heavy lifters seeking a higher recommended load limit, broad attachment options, or a longer warranty.
- Model:FM-CS7000F
- Material:Alloy steel
- Dimensions:45.67 × 50.79 × 85.43 in
- Weight:54 lbs
- Recommended maximum capacity:500 lbs
- Tested capacity:750 lbs
- Finish:Powder coat
- Warranty:30 days
Our verdict“Pick the CAP if you want a basic barbell rack with pull-ups and storage, not an all-in-one cable gym.”
Mikolo HR05 Power Cage with Independent Dual Pulley System
The Mikolo HR05 stands out for its independent 1:1 pulleys, which let a lifter train each side separately or work both stations at once. That makes it a better match for cable supersets and balanced single-arm exercises than the Mikolo K6, whose listed pulley system is a 2:1 low-row station. Thirty height settings, a multi-grip pull-up bar, dip bars, spotter arms, and a landmine-style T-bar attachment add useful range to its half-rack footprint. There are limits: the half-rack layout offers less enclosure than a full cage, and the pulley system needs a separate weight stack or loaded plates. Its listed 2,000-pound capacity is substantial, but buyers should focus on the overall training layout as well as the number; lifters who want a more enclosed setup may prefer the UF-896 or K6.
Pros:- Independent 1:1 dual pulleys support simultaneous and single-arm cable training
- Thirty height settings allow varied attachment positioning
- Combines a power rack, pull-up bar, dip bars, and landmine-style T-bar work
- Includes spotter arms and four handle attachments
Cons:- Half-rack design provides less enclosure than a full power cage
- Pulley training requires a separate weight stack or loaded plates
- Listed 2 × 2-inch columns may be less substantial than larger-post rack designs
Best for: Cable-focused lifters who want independent pulley stations for single-side work and supersets in a half-rack design.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want a fully enclosed cage or a pulley setup that does not require separate loading equipment.
- Maximum capacity:2,000 lbs
- Gross weight:205 lbs
- Pulley system:Independent dual pulleys, 1:1 ratio
- Height settings:30 options, 1-inch settings
- Column size:2 × 2 in
- Tube thickness:2 mm
- Included attachments:Four handles, two safety spotter arms, dip bars, J-hooks, and T-bar row attachment
Our verdict“Choose the HR05 if independent cable work is a priority and you are comfortable training in a half-rack.”
Mikolo K6 Power Cage with Cable Crossover System
I’d rank the Mikolo K6 for buyers who want to build a training setup around one substantial unit rather than assemble a rack and source the basics separately. It combines a power cage with cable crossover, lat pulldown, low row, chin-up, dip, and core-training stations, and the package includes an adjustable bench, 7 ft Olympic barbell, and 230 lb bumper plate set. Compared with the Mikolo HR05, the K6 is more of a full-package choice, while the HR05’s independent 1:1 pulleys better suit buyers specifically focused on two-sided cable work. The K6’s listed low-row pulley uses a 2:1 ratio, so cable resistance feels lighter than the loaded weight. Its 230-pound frame and 56.5 × 67.5-inch footprint also make it a poor fit for a room that may need frequent rearranging.
Pros:- Combines multiple strength stations in one cage
- Includes an adjustable bench, 7 ft Olympic barbell, and 230 lb bumper plate set
- Listed 1,500-pound capacity and 230-pound frame
- Storage pins, hooks, and barbell holder help organize equipment
Cons:- Large footprint may not suit a small home gym
- Heavy frame is difficult to reposition
- Listed low-row pulley uses a 2:1 ratio rather than the HR05’s independent 1:1 setup
Best for: New home gym owners who need a cage, bench, barbell, plates, and several cable and bodyweight stations in one purchase.
Not ideal for: People with limited floor space, those who need to move equipment often, or cable users seeking independent 1:1 pulleys.
- Model:K6
- Weight capacity:1,500 lbs
- Frame weight:230 lbs
- Dimensions:56.5 × 67.5 × 86.4 in
- Internal dimensions:41 × 60 in
- Pulley system:2:1 ratio low-row station
- Included equipment:Adjustable bench, 7 ft Olympic barbell, 230 lb bumper plate set, and workout attachments
Our verdict“Choose the K6 if you want a nearly complete home strength setup in one package and have room to keep it in place.”
MAJOR FITNESS Drone3 Power Rack with Dual Pulley System
The MAJOR FITNESS Drone3 is the capacity-focused choice here, with a stated 2,500-pound limit and a dual-pulley system offering both 2:1 and 1:1 ratios. That flexibility lets buyers choose a lighter cable feel for smoother repetitions or a more direct resistance setup, unlike the CAP Barbell rack, which has no pulley system. Nineteen height settings and built-in storage add practical utility, while the included pull-up bars and T-bar broaden the exercise menu. The compromise is a sizable 69.5 × 45.9-inch footprint, and the product data does not give an assembled weight, making delivery and installation planning less certain. Compared with the Mikolo HR05, the Drone3 advertises a higher capacity and two pulley ratios, but provides fewer listed height positions than the HR05’s 30 settings.
Pros:- Stated 2,500-pound weight capacity
- Dual pulleys offer both 2:1 and 1:1 ratios
- Nineteen adjustable height settings
- Includes pull-up bars, T-bar, and built-in storage
Cons:- 69.5-inch width requires a substantial floor area
- Assembled rack weight is not specified in the supplied product data
- Nineteen height settings offer fewer adjustment positions than the Mikolo HR05’s 30
Best for: Experienced home lifters who want a high stated rack capacity and pulley ratios suited to different cable exercises.
Not ideal for: Small-space buyers or anyone who needs a known assembled weight before planning delivery and installation.
- Weight capacity:2,500 lbs
- Frame:2 × 2-inch commercial-grade steel
- Pulley ratios:2:1 and 1:1
- Height settings:19, spaced 3.11 in apart
- Dimensions:69.5 × 45.9 × 85 in (W × D × H)
- Included accessories:High pull-up bar, low pull-up bar, T-bar, and chest pull-up bar
Our verdict“Choose the Drone3 if high stated capacity and pulley-ratio flexibility outweigh floor-space and setup-planning concerns.”

How We Picked
I compared these racks around the decisions that shape daily use: barbell-training utility, safety and adjustment features, cable-system design, versatility, and likely space demands. An integrated pulley can expand a routine, but I treated it as a benefit only when it serves a clear training need; extra stations can add setup and footprint without helping a lifter who mainly squats, benches, and presses. I also weighed how approachable each rack appears for a home setup, including whether its feature mix may create more assembly or configuration work.
The ranking favors a balanced home-gym role over the longest feature list. The HULKFIT leads as an all-around rack-and-lat-pulldown option; focused designs such as CAP suit buyers who prefer fewer moving parts, while dual-pulley and crossover models earn their place for lifters who will use those stations. Since the supplied list repeats the F22 and DP01, those entries should not be read as additional distinct products. Product names alone do not establish dimensions, compatibility, or verified load capacity, so buyers should confirm those details on the exact configuration before ordering.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Home Gym Power Rack
Choosing a rack starts with how you train and the space you can give it—not with the number of attachments in a listing. I’d settle the following questions before comparing individual models, since they help separate useful versatility from equipment that may go unused.
Match the Rack to Your Main Lifts
Write down the lifts you expect to perform most often before choosing a rack. If your routine centers on squats, bench presses, and overhead work, a dependable rack layout and adjustable safety supports matter more than a long list of cable exercises. If you regularly program pulldowns, rows, or cable accessories, an integrated system may replace separate equipment and make workouts easier to organize. A common mistake is buying for a hypothetical future routine instead of the one you can sustain now. Leave room to add attachments later only after checking that the rack supports the relevant hardware. The best match is the setup that makes your regular training convenient without crowding out safe barbell work.
Measure the Full Training Footprint
Measure the rack’s floor area, then account for the space needed to load plates, move a bench, and use the bar safely. Cable arms or a crossover layout can call for more side clearance than the frame alone suggests. Ceiling height matters too, particularly for pull-ups, overhead movements, and moving long bars into position. Check the delivery path and assembly area as well; a rack that fits its final corner may still be difficult to bring through a doorway or build in a tight room. Avoid relying only on a product’s stated footprint, since training requires space around the frame. When space is limited, a simpler rack may serve better than a larger station with features you cannot comfortably access.
Check Safety Adjustments and Fit
Safety supports only help when they can be positioned for your lifts and adjusted without excessive hassle. Before buying, verify the adjustment increments, the range of bar heights, and whether the rack can accommodate your bench and body proportions. Check how the safeties are secured and whether the manufacturer explains their intended use and load limits. Do not assume that a large advertised capacity alone tells you how stable the rack will feel on your floor. A rack used for heavy solo training needs practical safeties and a stable installation, not just a striking headline specification. Confirm the precise model details rather than relying on similar-looking versions.
Treat Cable Features as a Tradeoff
Lat pulldowns, dual pulleys, and cable crossovers can make a home setup more versatile, but each design changes how you use the rack. A single pulley station may be enough for pulldowns and basic accessory work, while independent or crossover systems suit lifters who want more cable angles and unilateral exercises. More pulleys can mean additional parts to assemble, maintain, and keep clear during barbell sessions. Check what resistance source the system uses, what attachments are included, and whether the cables can be used without interfering with rack access. Buyers sometimes pay for a broad exercise menu but continue using only the barbell. Choose the cable arrangement that fits a written training plan rather than treating every added station as an automatic upgrade.
Check Attachment Compatibility Before Expanding
Power racks can look similar while using different hole patterns, tubing dimensions, and attachment standards. Confirm compatibility before planning to add a dip station, spotter arms, storage hooks, or a different cable attachment. The exact rack version matters: a product name may cover configurations that differ in included equipment or layout. If you already own a bench, bar, or plates, check that they suit the rack and its working area. Buying accessories first and checking fit later can leave you with equipment that cannot be used safely. A shorter list of confirmed, useful attachments is a better plan than assuming a rack accepts every standard accessory.
Decide When Paying for More Makes Sense
Spend more only when an added feature replaces equipment you would otherwise buy or makes your actual routine easier. A dual-pulley station may earn its space for someone who trains cable movements several times each week, while a barbell-first lifter may get more from a straightforward rack and a suitable bench. Account for installation, maintenance, and storage alongside the purchase itself. Think through who will assemble the rack and whether you can anchor or stabilize it as its manufacturer directs. A feature-rich model is not automatically the best long-term choice if its stations complicate the lifts you do most. Paying for a well-matched setup is more useful than paying for the largest feature list.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a power rack with a pulley system or a basic rack?
Choose a pulley model if cable exercises are part of your regular plan and you have room to use the system without obstructing barbell work. A basic rack can be the better fit when most sessions revolve around squats, presses, and bench work. The added cable station may reduce the need for separate equipment, but it also adds parts and can increase setup demands. Compare the exercises you perform now rather than assuming that more options will change your habits. If you are unsure, prioritize rack safety and fit first, then add compatible accessories later.
Can I use a power rack safely when I train alone?
A rack can support solo training when it has properly adjustable safety supports and you set them for each lift. Confirm that the safeties are designed for the specific rack and follow the maker’s setup instructions. Test the position with a light load before relying on them during a challenging set. Do not use a rack’s advertised capacity as a substitute for checking stability, installation, and floor conditions. If a product listing does not clearly explain its safety setup, get that information before making it your solo-training station.
How much room should I leave around a home gym power rack?
Plan for more than the frame’s stated dimensions: you need room to load plates, position a bench, and move around the bar. Cable systems may also need clear space at the sides or in front, depending on how their pulleys are arranged. Measure the ceiling for pull-ups and overhead movements, and check whether the bar can be loaded without hitting a wall. Leave a clear path for assembly and for moving equipment into the room. The exact space requirement depends on the model and your exercises, so check its dimensions and sketch the training area before buying.
What should I verify before buying attachments for a rack?
Check the rack’s exact model and configuration, then verify attachment fit against its hole spacing, tubing size, and hardware requirements. Similar product names do not prove that accessories are interchangeable. Ask whether the attachment is intended for that rack and how it is secured during use. Also check whether it could interfere with safeties, a cable station, or the movements you perform most. Confirm compatibility before ordering rather than treating a familiar-looking frame as a universal standard.
How should I compare racks when the lineup includes repeated product names?
Compare the exact listing details rather than counting repeated names as separate choices. In this roundup, the MAJOR FITNESS F22 and GOIMU DP01 each appear twice, with small wording differences in the supplied product names. Those repeated entries do not establish that there are different models or configurations. Check the model identifier, included attachments, dimensions, and current manufacturer specifications for the listing you are considering. If the details match, treat it as one option and compare it against distinct racks with different layouts.
Conclusion
For most buyers seeking a mixed barbell-and-cable home setup, I’d start with the HULKFIT Power Rack with Lat Pulldown as the best overall match in this lineup. The CAP Barbell Power Rack is the value-minded, beginner-friendly direction for lifters who want a more focused rack and do not need an integrated cable station. For buyers prioritizing an expanded cable setup, the MAJOR FITNESS F22 is a standout option to compare, while the Mikolo K6 suits shoppers specifically looking for a cable-crossover concept. I’d reserve a premium-style all-in-one choice such as the pooboo P43 for someone who wants its Smith machine and cable mix and has space for a larger station. Before deciding, verify the exact configuration, dimensions, safety setup, and attachment compatibility—especially for the duplicated F22 and DP01 entries.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















