For most travelers, I’d start with the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 as the best overall pick for its straightforward, compact approach to phone charging. The INIU 10,000mAh 45W model with a stand adds faster USB-C charging and hands-free viewing, while the Baseus 20,000mAh 45W charger suits trips when extra capacity and built-in cables matter more than pocket space. The main tradeoff is simple: smaller banks are easier to carry, while larger-capacity or cable-rich models can reduce charging worries at the cost of bulk. Built-in plugs and cables also save packing effort but make a charger less flexible if a connection or component fails. Read on for the full breakdown and guidance on matching a power bank to your travel habits.
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 is the most straightforward travel choice: its 10,000mAh capacity keeps the focus on a slim, dedicated charger rather than extra accessories.
- Built-in cables are the lineup’s main convenience split. Models from HELLEE, VRURC, Charmast, and Zmmyuluo reduce what you need to pack, but a separate cable-based bank is easier to adapt if your devices use different connectors.
- Higher output and higher capacity solve different problems. The INIU 10,000mAh 45W chargers emphasize faster USB-C charging, while 20,000mAh options from Anker, INIU, and Baseus prioritize more stored power.
- Multi-pack Miady options favor shared or split use. Two separate banks can be more practical for a pair of travelers than one heavier unit, though each bank has its own capacity limit.
- Wall-plug and very high-capacity designs trade carry simplicity for fewer charging gaps. The AIFENG and Sucrosey combine charging accessories, while the 50,000mAh Sucrosey is a bulkier choice than a typical phone-only travel bank.
| Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Portable Charger | ![]() | Best Compact Travel Pick | Battery capacity: 10,000 mAh | Ports: USB-C and USB-A | USB-C: Two-way input and output | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Power Bank with 4 Built-in Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Packing | Battery capacity: 15,000mAh | Built-in cables: USB-A, USB-C, iOS, and Micro | Number of outputs: 6 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W USB-C Portable Power Bank with Stand and Flashlight | ![]() | Best Compact Fast-Charging Option | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Ports: 3: two USB-C and one USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Sucrosey 50,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Wall Plug and Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging, Black | ![]() | Best for Extended Off-Grid Trips | Battery capacity: 50,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Number of ports: 4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cable | ![]() | Best Long-Weekend Balance | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Ports: 3 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black | ![]() | Best for Phone-and-Laptop Travel | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 87W total | Maximum single-device output: 65W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VRURC 10,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Convenience | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Built-in cables: USB-C, iPhone, Micro USB, USB-A | Ports: USB-C and USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Portable Power Bank, 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best Value for Shared Travel | Quantity: 2 power banks | Capacity: 10,000mAh each | Maximum output: 22.5W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Charmast 20,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Charging | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 22.5W | Output ports: 6 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Miady 2-Pack 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank, 22.5W Fast Charging | ![]() | Best for Two Travelers Who Need High Capacity | Quantity: 2 power banks | Capacity: 20,000mAh each | Maximum output: 22.5W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Slim Portable Chargers | ![]() | Best for Shared Travel Backups | Capacity: 10,000mAh per power bank | Pack size: 2 power banks | Ports: 4 listed | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger | ![]() | Best Compact Fast-Charging Pick | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Output ports: 2 USB-C, 1 USB-A | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Baseus 20,000mAh 45W Portable Charger with Dual Built-In USB-C Cables | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Travel | Battery capacity: 20,000mAh | Maximum output: 45W | Input: 30W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AIFENG 10,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables and AC Plug | ![]() | Best for Outlet-Limited Layovers | Model: CP2 | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Dimensions: 3.66 × 2.36 in | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables | ![]() | Best for Cable-Free Group Charging | Battery capacity: 10,000mAh | Built-in cables: 4 | Number of ports: 3 listed; feature text refers to 2 external ports | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| smartphone power banks for travel | Dimensions | Battery capacity | Weight | Maximum output |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Por | 6.01 × 2.82 × 0.61 inches | 10,000 mAh | 8.48 oz | — |
| HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Powe | 6 × 3.2 × 1.1 inches | 15,000mAh | 250g | — |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W USB-C Porta | 4.4 × 2.7 × 0.7 inches | 10,000mAh | 6.5 oz | 45W |
| Sucrosey 50,000mAh Portable Ch | 4.61 × 2.87 × 1.26 inches | 50,000mAh | 0.79 lb | 22.5W |
| INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable | 4.1 × 2.8 × 1.2 inches | 20,000mAh | 320g | 22.5W |
| Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank wit | 6.22 × 2.91 × 1.02 in | 20,000mAh | 15.2 oz | 87W total |
| VRURC 10,000mAh Portable Charg | 5.7 × 2.57 × 0.72 in | 10,000mAh | 9.17 oz | — |
| Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Portabl | 5.5 × 2.6 × 0.6 in | — | — | 22.5W |
| Charmast 20,000mAh Portable Ch | 6.3 × 2.85 × 0.72 in | 20,000mAh | Not specified | 22.5W |
| Miady 2-Pack 20,000mAh Portabl | — | — | — | 22.5W |
| Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Slim Po | 5.5 × 2.6 × 0.6 in | — | 7.68 oz | — |
| INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Chargi | — | 10,000mAh | — | 45W |
| Baseus 20,000mAh 45W Portable | 4.3 × 2.6 × 1.2 in | 20,000mAh | 12.8 oz | 45W |
| AIFENG 10,000mAh Portable Char | 3.66 × 2.36 in | 10,000mAh | 7.05 oz | 22.5W |
| Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Ch | 4.17 × 2.8 × 0.71 in | 10,000mAh | 188g | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 Portable Charger
The Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 suits travelers who want a straightforward backup without giving up much bag or pocket space. At 8.48 oz and just 0.61 inches thick, it is lighter and slimmer than the higher-capacity INIU 20,000mAh, though it offers less reserve for long stretches away from an outlet. Its USB-C port works both ways, so one connection handles recharging the bank and powering a phone, while USB-A gives you another device connection. The 10,000mAh capacity can provide multiple charges for many phones, but larger devices may get fewer than two full charges. An included cable and drop testing from 3.2 feet add practical travel reassurance; the tradeoff is a roughly 5-hour-10-minute recharge, so topping it up takes planning.
Pros:- Slim, 8.48 oz design is easy to carry in a day bag.
- 10,000mAh capacity can provide multiple charges for many phones.
- USB-C supports both input and output, reducing port confusion.
- Drop-tested to 3.2 feet and supplied with a USB-C cable.
Cons:- Recharge time of about 5 hours 10 minutes can require overnight planning.
- Capacity may provide fewer than two full charges for some larger devices.
Best for: Light packers and city travelers who want a slim backup for a phone and do not need several days of reserve power.
Not ideal for: Travelers carrying larger devices or spending several days away from outlets, since 10,000mAh offers less reserve than the INIU 20,000mAh.
- Battery capacity:10,000 mAh
- Ports:USB-C and USB-A
- USB-C:Two-way input and output
- Dimensions:6.01 × 2.82 × 0.61 inches
- Weight:8.48 oz
- Full recharge time:5 hours 10 minutes
- Included accessory:USB-C to USB-C cable
- Warranty:18 months
Our verdict“Choose this Anker for a light, slim phone backup; pick the INIU 20,000mAh instead if longer trips demand more capacity.”
HELLEE 15,000mAh Portable Power Bank with 4 Built-in Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging
The HELLEE N18 is the pick for travelers who tend to forget charging leads: its built-in USB-A, USB-C, iOS, and Micro cables cover a wider mix of connections than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, which includes one cable but relies on its ports for other setups. The 15,000mAh capacity gives it more phone-charge reserve than that slimmer Anker, and the stated 22.5W USB-C output can speed up charging for compatible devices. A digital display makes remaining power easier to track, while six listed outputs may suit a group carrying several phones. That output count is not clearly explained for simultaneous use, however, so I would not choose it on the assumption that all six can run at full speed together. At 250g, it also weighs more than a compact 10,000mAh bank.
Pros:- Four built-in cable types reduce the need to pack separate leads.
- 15,000mAh capacity offers more reserve than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000.
- 22.5W USB-C output supports faster charging on compatible devices.
- Digital display helps track remaining charge while traveling.
Cons:- At 250g, it is heavier than a basic 10,000mAh travel bank.
- The product information does not clearly describe simultaneous use of all six outputs.
Best for: Travelers sharing a charger or carrying older and newer phones who want common cable types attached to the power bank.
Not ideal for: Minimalist travelers who prioritize the lightest pocket carry or need clear, specified performance for charging many devices simultaneously.
- Battery capacity:15,000mAh
- Built-in cables:USB-A, USB-C, iOS, and Micro
- Number of outputs:6
- USB-C output:22.5W
- Weight:250g
- Dimensions:6 × 3.2 × 1.1 inches
- Charging time:3 hours
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the HELLEE if built-in cables and extra capacity matter more than low carry weight and clearly defined multi-device charging.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W USB-C Portable Power Bank with Stand and Flashlight
For travelers who carry a USB-C phone and want a small charger with useful extras, the INIU 10,000mAh pairs a compact 6.5 oz body with up to 45W output for compatible devices. That higher output separates it from the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, whose supplied specifications focus on simple everyday charging rather than a stated 45W maximum. The detachable USB-C lanyard cable, built-in stand, and flashlight can reduce small travel annoyances: fewer loose accessories, hands-free viewing, and a light source in a dark room. Three ports offer connection flexibility, but the modest capacity means it is not the best choice for several days away from outlets. Fast charging also depends on device compatibility, so the 45W figure should not be read as a guarantee for every phone.
Pros:- Up to 45W output suits compatible phones, tablets, and other USB-C devices.
- At 6.5 oz, it is lighter than the 15,000mAh HELLEE N18.
- Detachable USB-C lanyard cable helps keep a charging lead close at hand.
- Built-in stand, flashlight, display, and three ports add travel utility.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity provides less reserve than the 15,000mAh HELLEE or 20,000mAh INIU.
- Maximum charging speed depends on device compatibility.
Best for: USB-C phone owners who want a lightweight daily travel bank with a stand, flashlight, and higher output for compatible devices.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need repeated full charges for larger devices or want the greatest battery reserve in the lineup.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Ports:3: two USB-C and one USB-A
- Dimensions:4.4 × 2.7 × 0.7 inches
- Weight:6.5 oz
- Included cable:Detachable nylon-braided USB-C lanyard
- Features:Digital display, phone stand, flashlight, and overcharge protection
- Battery type:Lithium polymer
Our verdict“Choose this INIU for compact carry and compatible high-output charging, but step up to a larger-capacity bank for longer trips.”
Sucrosey 50,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Wall Plug and Cables, 22.5W Fast Charging, Black
The Sucrosey CP1 puts capacity ahead of pocketability: its 50,000mAh battery is the largest in this batch, making it a better fit than the INIU 20,000mAh for camping, long transfers, or trips where outlets are scarce. A foldable wall plug and built-in USB-C and iOS cables cut down on separate accessories, and pass-through charging lets the bank power a device while it recharges. Those conveniences come with a clear travel cost: at 0.79 lb, it is much heavier than the compact Anker PowerCore Slim 10000, and its 22.5W maximum is lower than the INIU 45W model. The built-in plug also makes the unit more of an all-in-one bag charger than an unobtrusive pocket backup. Its listed recharge time is about six hours.
Pros:- 50,000mAh capacity provides the most reserve among these five options.
- Foldable wall plug and built-in cables reduce separate accessories.
- Pass-through charging can power a device while the bank recharges.
- Digital display and up to 22.5W output add practical charging control.
Cons:- At 0.79 lb, it is substantially heavier than compact options such as the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000.
- About six hours to recharge makes a full top-up a planned task.
- 22.5W maximum output is lower than the 45W INIU 10,000mAh model.
Best for: Campers and travelers on extended trips who need substantial phone backup and value an integrated wall plug and cables.
Not ideal for: Air travelers seeking a light everyday carry or buyers who need the higher stated output of the INIU 10,000mAh 45W model.
- Battery capacity:50,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Number of ports:4
- Built-in charging:Foldable AC plug, USB-C cable, and iOS cable
- Dimensions:4.61 × 2.87 × 1.26 inches
- Weight:0.79 lb
- Special features:Digital display and pass-through charging
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose the Sucrosey for extended trips where capacity and integrated charging accessories outweigh the burden of carrying a heavier bank.”
INIU 20,000mAh 22.5W Portable Charger with Built-In USB-C Cable
The INIU 20,000mAh offers a useful middle ground for travelers who want more phone-charge reserve than a 10,000mAh bank without carrying the Sucrosey’s 50,000mAh bulk. Its built-in USB-C cable serves as a lanyard, so there is one less lead to pack, while three ports and 22.5W maximum output cover common charging needs. The digital display gives a clearer read on remaining power than a simple indicator, and the flashlight and overcharge protection add utility. The tradeoff is carry weight: at 320g, it is not as light as the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 or the 6.5 oz INIU 10,000mAh model. A full recharge takes 5.4 hours, so this higher-capacity bank is better for planned travel days than for quick top-ups between outings.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity gives more travel reserve than the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000.
- Built-in USB-C cable doubles as a lanyard and reduces loose accessories.
- 22.5W maximum output and three ports support flexible charging.
- Digital display, flashlight, and overcharge protection add useful features.
Cons:- At 320g, it is heavier than compact 10,000mAh options.
- A full recharge takes about 5.4 hours.
- Its 22.5W maximum is below the 45W output listed for the smaller INIU 10,000mAh.
Best for: Weekend travelers and commuters who want more than a day’s phone backup, a built-in USB-C lead, and a moderate maximum output.
Not ideal for: Light-packers who want a barely noticeable pocket charger or travelers who need the 45W maximum output of the smaller INIU 10,000mAh.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Ports:3
- Built-in cable:USB-C
- Battery charge time:5.4 hours
- Dimensions:4.1 × 2.8 × 1.2 inches
- Weight:320g
- Features:Digital display, flashlight, and overcharge protection
Our verdict“Pick this INIU for a longer travel day or weekend when 20,000mAh and a built-in cable matter more than the lightest carry.”
Anker 20,000mAh Power Bank with Built-In USB-C Cable, 87W, Black
The Anker 20,000mAh earns this spot for travelers who want one battery to cover a phone and power-hungry gear. Its built-in USB-C cable means one fewer cord to pack, while up to 65W to a single device can serve compatible laptops as well as phones. That gives it a broader role than the Charmast 20,000mAh, whose listed maximum output is 22.5W and whose appeal leans more toward charging several accessories. Anker can charge up to three devices, but its 87W total output is shared, so connecting multiple devices reduces what each can draw. The tradeoff is travel weight: at 15.2 oz, it is less appealing for a light day bag than the 10,000mAh VRURC. Choose it when laptop support matters more than minimizing bulk.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity suits longer travel days and multiple top-ups.
- Up to 65W single-device output supports compatible laptops as well as phones.
- Built-in USB-C cable reduces the need to pack a separate charging cord.
- Can charge up to three devices at once.
Cons:- At 15.2 oz, it is heavier than smaller-capacity travel banks.
- The 87W maximum is shared when multiple devices are connected.
Best for: Travelers carrying a compatible USB-C laptop alongside a phone who want a high-capacity bank with a cable built in.
Not ideal for: Light-packing phone-only travelers who would rather carry a smaller, lighter 10,000mAh option.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:87W total
- Maximum single-device output:65W
- Charging connections:Built-in USB-C cable, 1 USB-C port, 1 USB-A port
- Simultaneous devices:Up to 3
- Dimensions:6.22 × 2.91 × 1.02 in
- Weight:15.2 oz
- Battery type:Lithium Polymer
Our verdict“Choose the Anker if laptop-ready output and 20,000mAh capacity matter more to you than carrying the lightest possible bank.”
VRURC 10,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables
The VRURC 10,000mAh is a practical pick for travelers who regularly lend a charger or carry devices with different connectors. Its built-in USB-C, iPhone, Micro USB, and USB-A cables make it more self-contained than the Miady two-pack, which includes USB-C cables but does not include Lightning. The digital percentage display also gives a clearer read on remaining charge than a simple indicator light. Its 9.17 oz weight and slim shape suit a day bag, though capacity is half that of the Anker 20,000mAh; frequent users may need to recharge it sooner. Output is listed as 5V/2.4A, so this is not the pick for travelers prioritizing the higher charging output or laptop support offered by Anker. Its stated recharge time of about six hours calls for overnight planning.
Pros:- Four built-in cable types reduce the need to pack separate leads.
- Digital display shows the remaining battery percentage.
- At 9.17 oz, it is lighter than the listed 20,000mAh options.
- Can charge up to five devices according to the product description.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity gives less reserve than the Anker and Charmast 20,000mAh banks.
- Listed output is 5V/2.4A, without a higher-wattage fast-charging claim.
- Recharging takes approximately six hours.
Best for: Travelers carrying a mix of iPhone, USB-C, and older Micro USB devices who want cables attached to the bank.
Not ideal for: People who need laptop charging, higher stated output, or enough capacity for repeated heavy-use phone top-ups.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Built-in cables:USB-C, iPhone, Micro USB, USB-A
- Ports:USB-C and USB-A
- Maximum outputs:Up to 5 devices
- Output:5V/2.4A
- Battery energy:37Wh
- Dimensions:5.7 × 2.57 × 0.72 in
- Weight:9.17 oz
- Recharge time:Approximately 6 hours
Our verdict“Pick the VRURC for a lighter, cable-equipped travel charger for mixed devices, but choose a 20,000mAh model for more reserve.”
Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Portable Power Bank, 22.5W Fast Charging
This Miady two-pack is designed around flexibility: keep one bank in your bag and leave the other with a travel companion or as a backup. Each is a 10,000mAh unit with up to 22.5W output, making the pair more useful for everyday phone charging than a single larger bank if you want to split the load. Compared with the VRURC, Miady does not have built-in cables or a battery percentage display, so you need to pack a lead and accept less precise charge monitoring. Its listed weight of 7.68 oz is not clearly identified as per unit or for the pair, which makes bag-weight planning uncertain. A Lightning cable is also absent. This set suits travelers who value having two separate chargers more than an all-in-one cable arrangement.
Pros:- Two separate 10,000mAh banks provide a spare or let two travelers charge independently.
- Up to 22.5W output supports fast charging for compatible devices.
- USB-A and USB-C connections offer flexibility across devices.
- Each bank can charge up to three devices at once, according to the description.
Cons:- Lightning cable is not included.
- The listed 7.68 oz weight is not specified as per bank or for the set.
- No built-in cables or digital battery percentage display are listed, unlike the VRURC.
Best for: Traveling pairs or solo travelers who want a spare 10,000mAh bank and already carry compatible USB-C or USB-A cables.
Not ideal for: iPhone travelers who need a supplied Lightning cable, or buyers who require a clearly stated per-unit weight.
- Quantity:2 power banks
- Capacity:10,000mAh each
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Ports:USB-A and USB-C
- Simultaneous devices:Up to 3
- Dimensions:5.5 × 2.6 × 0.6 in
- Listed weight:7.68 oz; per-unit or set weight not specified
- Included accessories:2 USB-C cables and user manual
Our verdict“Choose this Miady set if two compact phone banks are more useful to your trip than built-in cables or a larger single reserve.”
Charmast 20,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables
The Charmast 20,000mAh puts connection options ahead of high output: its six output ports and built-in USB-C and Micro-USB cables can simplify charging for a group carrying several compatible devices. The digital battery display is useful on a long travel day because it shows remaining percentage rather than leaving you to estimate from indicator lights. Compared with the Anker 20,000mAh, Charmast offers more listed output connections, but its 22.5W maximum is much lower than Anker’s 65W single-device capability, so it is better suited to phones and accessories than laptop charging. The 77Wh capacity is stated as within the airline carry-on limit, but the product must not go in checked luggage. Its weight is not specified, and the listed six-hour recharge time may require overnight charging.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity provides more reserve than the 10,000mAh VRURC.
- Six output ports and two built-in cable types support several compatible devices.
- Digital display shows remaining battery percentage.
- 77Wh capacity is stated as within the airline carry-on limit.
Cons:- 22.5W maximum output is far below the Anker’s 65W single-device output.
- Cannot be packed in checked luggage, according to the product information.
- Weight is not specified, making it harder to judge bag burden.
Best for: Travel groups or device-heavy phone users who want multiple charging connections and a visible battery percentage.
Not ideal for: Laptop travelers seeking high-wattage charging, or anyone who needs a power bank for checked baggage.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Output ports:6
- Built-in cables:USB-C and Micro-USB
- Battery energy:77Wh
- Display:Digital battery percentage
- Dimensions:6.3 × 2.85 × 0.72 in
- Battery charge time:6 hours
- Weight:Not specified
Our verdict“Choose Charmast for multiple phone and accessory connections in carry-on luggage, not for laptop charging or checked-bag travel.”
Miady 2-Pack 20,000mAh Portable Power Bank, 22.5W Fast Charging
For travelers who want a separate high-capacity bank for each person, this Miady two-pack offers two 20,000mAh units rather than one shared reserve. Each bank has a bidirectional USB-C port and two USB-A outputs, so it can charge up to three devices while the USB-C connection also handles input. That arrangement is more useful for splitting charging between companions than the single Charmast 20,000mAh, though Charmast lists six output ports and built-in cables for a larger mix of connections in one bank. Miady’s 22.5W maximum is suited to phones and everyday devices, not the laptop-oriented output of the Anker. The listing gives a combined item weight of 1.83 pounds, a substantial carry for one person, and does not state individual port output details. Lightning cables are not included.
Pros:- Two 20,000mAh banks provide separate charging reserves for two people.
- Each bank has one USB-C and two USB-A ports for up to three devices.
- USB-C supports both input and output.
- LED digital displays and listed overcharge and short-circuit protections add useful travel features.
Cons:- The listed combined weight is 1.83 pounds, a heavy load for one travel bag.
- 22.5W maximum output is less suited to laptop charging than the Anker.
- Lightning cables are not included, and individual port output details are not specified.
Best for: Two travelers who each want a 20,000mAh phone bank, or one traveler who prefers two separate reserves over a single unit.
Not ideal for: Solo light packers, laptop users, or iPhone travelers who need Lightning cables included.
- Quantity:2 power banks
- Capacity:20,000mAh each
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Ports per bank:2 USB-A outputs and 1 bidirectional USB-C port
- Simultaneous devices:Up to 3 per bank
- Listed item weight:1.83 pounds
- Included accessories:2 USB-C cables and 1 user manual
- Battery type:Lithium-ion
Our verdict“Choose this Miady set when two travelers need separate high-capacity phone banks and can accept the weight and cable limitations.”
Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh Slim Portable Chargers
For travel partners who want a spare charger without sharing one, this set pairs two separate 10,000mAh banks with slim, lightweight bodies. Each has USB-A and USB-C, and the USB-C port handles both charging the bank and charging a device. That flexibility suits a split itinerary or a day when one person needs to leave a charger in a bag while the other keeps one handy. Compared with the INIU 10,000mAh 45W, however, Miady does not specify a maximum charging wattage, so I would not choose it when faster top-ups are the priority. The set also includes USB-C cables, but no Lightning cable, and the product data does not state how many phone recharges to expect. Its main advantage is redundancy, not speed or detailed performance information.
Pros:- Two separate power banks make it easy to share or keep a backup in another bag.
- Each bank has USB-A and bidirectional USB-C for charging devices and recharging the bank.
- Slim 0.6-inch profile and 7.68-ounce listed weight suit everyday carry.
- Can charge up to three devices at once, according to the product description.
Cons:- No maximum charging wattage or charging-speed details are provided.
- Lightning cable is not included.
- The product data does not specify device recharge counts.
Best for: Traveling pairs, families, or solo travelers who want one compact charger for their day bag and another as a separate backup.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need documented fast-charging performance, a clear estimate of phone recharges, or an included Lightning cable.
- Capacity:10,000mAh per power bank
- Pack size:2 power banks
- Ports:4 listed
- USB-C:Input and output
- Output current:2.4A
- Dimensions:5.5 × 2.6 × 0.6 in
- Weight:7.68 oz
- Included:2 power banks, 2 USB-C cables, user manual
Our verdict“Choose this set if having two separate, slim backup banks matters more than fast charging or clearly stated performance.”
INIU 10,000mAh 45W Fast-Charging Portable Charger
The INIU’s travel case is straightforward: a 10,000mAh capacity in a compact bank, with up to 45W output for travelers who value faster charging over a larger reserve. It has two USB-C outputs and one USB-A, giving a phone and accessories more connection options than the two-bank Miady set’s individually described ports. The detachable braided USB-C cable is convenient when packed, though its 0.4-foot length is better for close-range charging than for using a phone comfortably while it is plugged in. Unlike the Baseus 20,000mAh model, this INIU is the more compact choice but has half the stated capacity, so longer trips may call for a recharge. It also includes a flashlight and overcharge protection; I would choose it for a quick, capable top-up, not as a multi-day power reserve.
Pros:- Up to 45W output supports faster charging than products without a stated wattage.
- Three output ports provide USB-C and USB-A connection options.
- Compact, lightweight design is suited to travel carry.
- Detachable braided USB-C cable and flashlight are included.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity may need a recharge on longer trips or with several devices.
- Included USB-C cable is only 0.4 ft long.
- Maximum output may not be available for every connected device.
Best for: Solo travelers with a USB-C phone who want a compact bank with stated 45W output and multiple ports for a short trip.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need a large reserve for multiple days away from outlets or want a longer cable for using a phone while charging.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Output ports:2 USB-C, 1 USB-A
- Included cable:0.4 ft detachable braided USB-C
- Voltage:12V
- Amperage:3A
- Features:Fast charging, flashlight, overcharge protection
- Support:3-year care and lifetime technical support
Our verdict“Pick the INIU for a compact, fast-charging travel bank, but choose the Baseus 20,000mAh model if reserve capacity matters more.”
Baseus 20,000mAh 45W Portable Charger with Dual Built-In USB-C Cables
When a trip involves several phones or a phone plus other USB devices, the Baseus combines 20,000mAh capacity with up to 45W output and two built-in USB-C cables. Those cables reduce the chance of leaving a charging lead behind, while four listed charging connections let the bank serve a group more easily than the compact INIU 10,000mAh 45W. Its smart display and low-current mode add useful control for checking remaining charge and powering small devices. The tradeoff is carry weight: at 12.8 ounces, it is substantially heavier than the 7.05-ounce AIFENG, and its 1.2-inch thickness is less pocket-friendly. Maximum speed can also vary by device. I’d favor this model when capacity and fewer loose cables outweigh a lighter day bag.
Pros:- 20,000mAh capacity offers more reserve than 10,000mAh travel banks.
- Two built-in USB-C cables reduce the need to pack separate leads.
- Up to 45W output and four listed connections suit multi-device charging.
- Smart display, low-current mode, and temperature control add practical travel features.
Cons:- At 12.8 oz, it adds noticeable weight compared with the AIFENG 10,000mAh model.
- The 1.2-inch thickness is less suited to carrying in a pocket.
- Maximum charging speed varies by device.
Best for: Travelers carrying several USB-C devices, or couples who want a higher-capacity bank with charging cables built in.
Not ideal for: Light packers who prioritize a pocket-sized charger or travelers who mostly need a single quick phone top-up.
- Battery capacity:20,000mAh
- Maximum output:45W
- Input:30W
- Dimensions:4.3 × 2.6 × 1.2 in
- Weight:12.8 oz
- Ports:4
- Built-in cables:2 USB-C cables
- Features:Smart display, low-current mode, temperature control, multiple safety protections
Our verdict“Choose the Baseus when you want more capacity and built-in USB-C cables, and can accept extra weight in your travel bag.”
AIFENG 10,000mAh Portable Charger with Built-In Cables and AC Plug
The AIFENG is aimed at travelers who want fewer accessories to pack and a direct way to recharge at an outlet. Its foldable AC plug and built-in USB-C and USB-A cables make it more self-contained than the INIU 10,000mAh 45W, which supplies a short detachable cable but not an AC plug. The bank also supports up to four devices at once and up to 22.5W output, a useful mix for everyday phone charging, though it does not match the INIU’s stated 45W ceiling. At 7.05 ounces and 3.66 × 2.36 inches, it is compact, but the 10,000mAh capacity remains a modest reserve for long stretches without an outlet. The listed recharge times depend on the method and adapter, so I’d treat the plug as a packing convenience rather than a guarantee of one fixed recharge time.
Pros:- Foldable AC plug and built-in USB-C and USB-A cables reduce loose accessories.
- Up to 22.5W output supports faster charging than basic banks with no stated wattage.
- Can charge up to four devices at once, according to the product description.
- Compact footprint and 7.05-ounce listed weight suit travel carry.
Cons:- 10,000mAh capacity offers less reserve than the Baseus 20,000mAh model.
- Its 22.5W maximum output is below the INIU and Baseus models’ stated 45W.
- Recharge time changes with the charging method and adapter.
Best for: Commuters and travelers who regularly have access to wall outlets and want built-in charging leads plus an integrated plug.
Not ideal for: Travelers spending several days away from outlets, or those who prioritize higher stated output over an all-in-one design.
- Model:CP2
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Dimensions:3.66 × 2.36 in
- Weight:7.05 oz
- Built-in connections:USB-C cable, USB-A cable, foldable AC plug
- Maximum output:22.5W
- Maximum devices charged at once:4
- Recharge time:About 2.5 hours via AC plug; about 2 hours with a PD20W USB-C adapter
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose the AIFENG if an integrated outlet plug and built-in cables simplify your packing more than higher capacity or maximum speed would.”
Zmmyuluo 10,000mAh Portable Charger with 4 Built-In Cables
The Zmmyuluo prioritizes connection convenience: four built-in cables plus external ports are intended to let a group charge as many as five devices at once. That makes it more geared toward shared travel than the single-user INIU 10,000mAh 45W, though its 18W output is lower than the INIU’s 45W and its 10,000mAh capacity is not a large group reserve. An LED percentage display helps travelers judge whether there is enough charge left for another stop, and the listed protections cover overcharging, overcurrent, short circuits, and temperature. There is a data inconsistency to weigh: the specs list three ports, while the feature text refers to two external ports. I’d choose it to reduce cable clutter for a small group, not when precise connection details or faster charging are priorities.
Pros:- Four built-in cables reduce the number of separate leads to pack.
- Designed to charge up to five devices simultaneously.
- LED battery percentage display makes remaining charge easier to check.
- Includes protections for overcharging, overcurrent, short circuits, and temperature.
Cons:- 18W output is lower than the 45W INIU and Baseus options.
- 10,000mAh capacity may run short when several devices need charging.
- Port count is inconsistent: specs list three ports, while feature text refers to two external ports.
Best for: Small travel groups or families who want several built-in charging leads and an at-a-glance battery percentage display.
Not ideal for: Travelers who need higher-wattage charging, a large shared power reserve, or unambiguous port information before buying.
- Battery capacity:10,000mAh
- Built-in cables:4
- Number of ports:3 listed; feature text refers to 2 external ports
- Maximum devices charged simultaneously:5
- Output wattage:18W
- Output current:3A
- Dimensions:4.17 × 2.8 × 0.71 in
- Weight:188g
- Charge time:4 hours
Our verdict“Pick the Zmmyuluo for shared, cable-light charging, but choose the INIU if charging speed is more important than built-in leads.”

How We Picked
I compared the 15 listed power banks through the needs of a smartphone traveler: how much capacity they provide, how quickly they can charge compatible devices, how easy they are to pack, and whether built-in cables or plugs meaningfully reduce what needs to go in a bag. I also weighed versatility, such as the ability to charge multiple devices, against added bulk and dependence on an attached cable or plug. A larger capacity only improves a travel setup if the extra weight and size suit the trip.
The ranking favors products with a clear travel role rather than treating every added feature as an advantage. Compact 10,000mAh models rank well for everyday carry; higher-output or 20,000mAh models earn a stronger fit for demanding days and longer trips. Built-in accessories help when they replace items a traveler would otherwise pack, but they do not automatically beat a simpler design. The roundup includes varied roles—from beginner-friendly simplicity to high-capacity and multi-device needs—so readers can choose by use case rather than by one spec alone.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Smartphone Power Banks For Travel
A travel power bank is a compromise between stored energy and what you are willing to carry. I’d choose around the trip itself: daily phone use, access to outlets, charging speed, and the devices you need to keep running all change which features are worthwhile.
Choose Capacity Around Your Outlet Access
A stated capacity does not translate directly into the same amount of charge delivered to a phone; conversion losses and the phone’s own battery size affect the result. For a day of maps, messages, and photos, a compact 10,000mAh bank may be easier to carry than a larger unit. A 20,000mAh model makes more sense when you expect long travel days, several devices, or limited access to outlets. Very high-capacity banks can reduce the need to recharge the bank itself, but they also take up more space and weight. Avoid buying the biggest number by default: estimate how often you can recharge at your hotel or airport, then choose enough reserve for the gaps between outlets.
Match Charging Speed to Your Phone and Cable
A high wattage rating is useful only when the phone, charging protocol, port, and cable all support it. Check your phone’s charging specifications before paying extra for a faster bank; a device that accepts less power will not gain the full benefit of a higher-output model. USB-C output is a practical choice for many newer phones, but travelers with older devices may need a suitable cable or adapter. A cable’s rating can also limit charging speed even when the bank and phone are capable of more. For mixed-device trips, prioritize compatible ports and cables over a headline wattage that only one device can use.
Decide Whether Built-In Cables Reduce Real Packing
Attached cables are useful when they replace the cables you already carry, especially on short outings when a separate accessory pouch feels excessive. They can be less convenient if you own devices with different connectors or if you want a longer cable to reach a seat or bedside outlet. A built-in cable also makes that connection harder to replace if it wears out or gets damaged. Before choosing an all-in-one design, list the devices you charge on a typical trip and check that its connections cover them. If you travel with several device types, a conventional bank plus a small set of replaceable cables may be the more adaptable setup.
Treat Built-In Plugs as a Packing Tradeoff
A bank with an AC plug can simplify charging the bank itself, since it may connect directly to a wall outlet without a separate charging cable. That convenience does not remove the need to check outlet placement: a bulky unit can be awkward in a crowded power strip or a tight hotel socket. Wall plugs and extra attached cables also add components that can shape the charger’s size and handling. If you already carry a compact wall charger, the integrated plug may duplicate gear rather than save space. Compare the complete packing setup, not just the number of built-in features.
Plan for Shared Charging and Multiple Devices
Charging more than one device at once can be handy when traveling with another person, but the available power may be divided between connected devices. Check the product’s output details for simultaneous charging rather than assuming each port delivers its maximum output at the same time. Two smaller banks can offer more flexibility than one large unit: one traveler can carry each, or one can keep charging while the other is in use. A single higher-capacity bank may be simpler if one person needs to manage several devices. Think about who will carry the charger and when devices need power, not just the total capacity on the label.
Check Airline Rules Before Packing a Large Bank
Airline restrictions for power banks are usually based on the battery’s energy rating, which may be listed in watt-hours rather than milliamp-hours. The conversion depends on the battery’s voltage, so a capacity number alone may not answer whether a particular unit is permitted. Check the current rules for your airline and route before traveling, especially with unusually high-capacity models such as a 50,000mAh bank. Power banks are generally treated as spare lithium batteries and may need to stay in carry-on baggage rather than checked luggage, but specific requirements can vary. Keep the rating label readable and verify the carrier’s instructions before departure.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 10,000mAh power bank enough for a full day of travel?
It can be enough for a phone-focused day if your phone starts charged and you use the bank for a partial recharge rather than repeated top-ups. Heavy navigation, video, hotspot use, and frequent photos can drain a phone faster, so a 10,000mAh model may feel limiting on a long day away from outlets. The slim Anker and INIU 10,000mAh options suit travelers who value a smaller carry, while a 20,000mAh model gives more reserve. Consider your actual phone use and access to charging points instead of assuming the same capacity will suit every itinerary. If your phone is also your ticket, map, and camera, spare capacity can be worth carrying.
Should I choose a power bank with built-in cables or carry separate cables?
Built-in cables are a good fit when they match the devices you bring and you want to leave a cable pouch behind. They are less adaptable when you travel with several connector types, need a longer reach, or want to replace a damaged cable without replacing the bank. Several options here bundle multiple connections, but more built-in parts can also mean more bulk and fewer choices about how you charge. A bank with standard ports and replaceable cables is often the safer choice for mixed-device travel. Choose the all-in-one style when its specific connections match your packing list.
Is a 20,000mAh power bank too large for a phone-only trip?
Not necessarily, but it may be more capacity than you need if you can recharge nightly and mostly use your phone for routine travel tasks. The added reserve can help on long transit days, outdoor excursions, or trips where outlets are scarce. Compared with a 10,000mAh model, a 20,000mAh bank is usually a less pocketable carry, so its value depends on whether you will use that extra energy. If you also charge a second phone or other USB devices, the larger size may earn its place. For a light day bag and predictable outlet access, the smaller option is often easier to live with.
Do built-in AC plugs make a power bank a better travel charger?
An integrated plug can make it easier to recharge the bank without packing a separate cable, which is useful if you want fewer loose accessories. It does not automatically make charging faster, and the plug may be awkward in tight sockets or crowded power strips. It can also add bulk compared with a simpler bank, while duplicating a wall charger you already carry. Check whether the design’s plug arrangement suits the outlets you expect to use and whether it can charge your devices in the way you need. For travelers who already pack a compact wall adapter, a standard power bank may be the more flexible choice.
Can I bring a 50,000mAh power bank on a flight?
Do not rely on the milliamp-hour figure alone to decide. Airlines and aviation authorities commonly apply limits using watt-hours, and the conversion depends on the battery’s voltage; a 50,000mAh model may exceed limits or require special approval. Power banks are generally carried in the cabin rather than checked baggage, but exact requirements vary by airline and route. Check the product label and the current rules for every carrier on your itinerary before packing it. If the permitted capacity is unclear, contact the airline or choose a smaller bank with a clearly marked rating.
Conclusion
Best overall: I’d choose the Anker PowerCore Slim 10000 for a simple, compact phone-charging setup. Best value for shared travel: the Miady 2-Pack 10,000mAh models give two travelers separate banks, while the 20,000mAh two-pack suits people who want more capacity per unit. Best premium-style pick: the Anker 20,000mAh 87W bank is the stronger match for travelers who want substantial capacity and high output, provided its larger form suits their bag. Best for beginners: the HELLEE 15,000mAh model keeps cables close at hand for someone who would rather not assemble a separate charging kit. For specific needs, I’d pick the INIU 10,000mAh 45W model with a stand for fast USB-C charging and hands-free viewing, or the Baseus 20,000mAh 45W for greater capacity with built-in cables. Match the bank to your device mix and outlet access; carrying more capacity than your trip calls for is not always a better travel choice.


















